Interested in helping on a committee? Let us know! You can send us a message at or call (352) 402-9494 on Wednesdays between 10 a.m. and 12 noon.


Coordinated Campaign

Chair: Sheila Loughlin

The Coordinated Campaign Committee cooperates with the National Democratic Committee (DNC), Florida Democratic Party (FDP), Marion County candidates, precinct captains, and Democratic Clubs to support the election of Democrats through a variety of programs and support functions.


Chair: Tami Johnson

The Media Committee communicates all essential DEC information to the community. This includes maintaining the website, posting on social media, creating the monthly newsletter, designing flyers, and producing all print and digital communications for the DEC.



Chair: Yvette Moreno Robinson

The Program Committee recruits speakers and organizes programs for the monthly Marion County Democratic Party meetings.



Co-Leads: Jim Tock

The Technology Committee manages data for the DEC and makes sure all hardware (computers, internet, phones, and other equipment) is properly functioning.