About Us

DEC Steering Committee

Elected Officers

The Marion County Democratic Party is supported by a Steering Committee and the Democratic Executive Committee (DEC), comprised of more than 40 precinct Committeemen and women (aka Precinct Captains.

The primary goal of the Marion County Democratic Party (aka Marion County Executive Committee) is to build a strong Democratic base of voters  upon which every Democratic Party candidate can stand! This strong base is accomplished through individual Precinct Committeemen/women who are responsible for contacting Democratic voters in their precinct for the purpose of recruiting volunteers, keeping them informed about current issues and turning out the vote for each election.

If you are interested in expanding the Democratic Party and can give of your time and enthusiasm, apply NOW to become a DEC member.

Through your generous donations, we are able to support the political campaigns that match your interests.

LaVonda McCandless
Vice Chairman
Martin Perez
Bonnie Purdy
Luis Iasaza
State Committeeman
Richard Perry
State Committeewoman
Joyce Blake
Appointed Members
Cheryl Olin, Coordinated Campaign
John Hickey, Technology Coordinator
Diana Williams, Program Coordinator

Our Affiliations:

The Marion County Democratic party is the local, county affiliate of the Florida Democratic Party (FDP) www.floridadems.org, and the Democratic National Party https://www.democrats.org

Marion County Democratic Party

970 SW 6th Ave, Ocala Fl. 34471

Phone: (352) 402-9494


Paid for and approved by the Marion County DEC

Copyright © 2020